I’m Not Made for Winter!

 10538493_10154850230310094_7893418137362364706_n<<<This is me and I want me flip flops back!

When did I begin to love Summer more than Winter? When? But, the fact is that I now long for warmer weather as I shiver in the coldness of this day. My fingers and toes are numb. In fact my fingers don’t glide across the keyboard as quickly and the socks on my toes aren’t doing their job. I’m suffering, don’t  you see?

The garden needs me. It is too too cold out there. So the remaining corn stalks will have to wait to be chopped down. They are standing tall against the panhandle winds, not bowing, not bending. I’m so proud of them!

Shallowater, Texas is being hit by our first (of many, to be sure) cold fronts to affront us.

The men at the local donuts shop are talking about the weather instead of solving the worlds problems. I know this because Royce tells me this is true. And like my granny he never lies.

The lovely Lambs Ear I planted around the flap pole, the Hens & Chicks and other succulents, the Asparagus Ferns remain outside weathering the cold. They seem to be fine but I worry about them.

The greenhouse is filled with a variety of plants (potted up herbs and hanging baskets of flora, etc.) which were taken from the porch to a warmer and more suitable place to winter.

I’ll wait for Spring —- then Summer to thaw out. But, it looks like a long long Fall and Winter before I do.

Leave a comment