Weigh In? Really?

 Just for kicks mind you: This morning I stepped upon that dastard scale again.  Was yesterday’s readings only a glitch (batteries, setting, etc.) or is the scale really broken?  Got my answer in seconds!  I felt like a contestant on the Biggest Loser when it registered 303.2!  Now, I know I need to take a few pounds off but really didn’t realize I had that far to go before reaching my goal weight.  It looks like if I’m going to weigh myself at home I’ll need a new scale.  So I began to weigh my options.  You know a little mulling over, thinking on, contemplating the facts.  Do I really want to buy another weight loss tool?  Lord knows I’ve spent enough money already on this tonnage reduction thing I’ve got going on.  Or do I want to keep on doing what I’m doing and when I think I’ve had enough of dieting schedule that physical I’ve said for months I was going to schedule.  Wait for the appointment date.  Step on their more accurate scale.  Be delighted in which case I will kiss their scale or not be so delighted and scream bloody hell at the fool thing? 

I’m still under the cloud of my pondering phase over this.  The way everything is manufactured these days spending money on a new scale in the price range (I’m very cheep!) I am thinking about might get me the same results.  Another broken scale.  I mean the one now is only a couple of months old!  What to do. What to do.  Ponder. Ponder some more.  Nope!  I think I’ll schedule that physical for early next month.

I’ve always been “the glass is half full” kind of gal so I think I’ll be kissing that scale at Dr. Herron’s office next month.  At least I know this much: Her scale will not register any 303.2 pounds!

Leave a comment